Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

How I’ve Changed

I think it is kind of strange how much you evolve as you age. I have been thinking back on my past and how far I’ve come and it is cool to see the growth. Here are some ways I’ve changed…

1. I used to never snooze. Ever. My alarm went off and out I popped. I always thought it was ridiculously silly to snooze because you could just sleep until the last minute and then wake up. Well, I have no idea what has changed but I snooze everyday now. I’m hoping that it is just a summer thing because I’m not a fan. It really perturbs me that I now have to set my alarm earlier than I plan to wake up so I can lounge in bed.

2. I used to hate sweating. I was actually just telling one of the girls I give pitching lessons to how I got a serious “it is time to grow up” talk from my old pitching coach because I always complained about the heat. I started to laugh because this week I willingly completed a workout in a building with no air conditioning when it was over 100 degrees. Seriously?

3. I used to eat junk all the time. I’ve already talked about this here but when I look at the way I grocery shop, choose and prepare my food I am so proud at how far I have come. I am so thankful that I changed my perspective at a young age so I can treat my body how I should.

4. I used to have to match at all times. I’m going through a stage of cleaning out a bunch of old things from my apartment and I was so so matchy matchy. Now, I hate that because if I find something that I love I want to buy it whether it “matches” or not. Sidenote, I’ve been buying some stuff for my classroom and decided it is so much less of a stress mentally and on my budget if I don’t have to find 14 tubs in teal. I’ll just take the cheaper ones in a rainbow of colors, thanks.

5. Lastly, I never used to read. Now I read blogs all the time and have a stack of books on my nightstand that are needing to be read. I’m really glad I made this change because like my pops always told me…I really can’t be a kindergarten teacher if I don’t like to read.

So there ya have it…I’m the same gal I always have been and will be but it is cool to look back at the changes you have made!

So tell me what’s one way you have changed recently?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

