Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

The Lion King

Yesterday evening I was lucky enough to go and see the Lion King being performed at the Hobby Center here in Houston. I have seen this show before when I was in New York with my Dad but was so excited to see it again.

First, we took some family pictures…

 

 

 

Then, we headed to our seats…

 

We got to witness some awesome sights. You can’t take pictures while the show is going on but here are some that I snagged online. I’m just amazed at what costume designers/set designers/directors are able to do with human bodies!

What I learned from seeing the show…

1. I really wish I could sing.

2. Next time I need a PR at crossfit I am listening to Circle of Life before.

3. Hakuna Matata. ALWAYS.

If you are in Houston I HIGHLY recommend checking it out 🙂

Have you ever seen The Lion King or another Broadway show?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

