Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Four for the Fourth

Happy Fourth of July!

Here are four things that make me happy this Fourth of July:

1. I adore having this week of work off. I have been getting things done around the house and  catching up on some relaxation. This is reason number 746 that being a teacher rocks…if I want I can have the WHOLE summer off!

2. I cleaned out my apartment! I have decided to start donating all the stuff I don’t use. It really is nuts how much I have. I’m going to try and do this more often.

3. I got a new car!! Thanks to my lovely parents I got a 2012 Volkswagen Passat. It is black with tan leather interior and I’m in love!

4. I hope you realize how blessed you are today. If you are reading this from the United States of America you live in the best country in the world. We have more than we need or really can use and have safety other countries ache for. Remember that politics/government cannot be perfect but take a moment to realize how blessed we truly are.

 

I am headed to my parents later this afternoon for a relaxing day of swimming and BBQ! Have a safe day 🙂

What are you doing for the fourth?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

