Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Recipe: Sweet Potato Bars

After workout I like to eat some good carbs and protein to aid in my recovery and rebuilding of muscle. Sweet potatoes and I have a very dear and near relationship but unfortunately I am lazy and don’t have two hours to cook them to perfection everytime I workout. I decided to create a big batch recipe that I could make on my weekly cook ups in and just eat through the week. These babies were born. They are still a little mushy but that’s what I love about them. This recipe is also very flexible. You could use pumpkin/butternut squash, different spices or almond flour instead of coconut. It’s not all about beauty but more about taste! Remember, if you’re not super active or wanting to lean out be careful of these bad boys. They can pack on the weight if you’re not using them right!

Sweet Potato Bars

Ingredients:

Canned Sweet Potatoes (2)

Eggs (5)

Almond Butter (1/4 cup)

Coconut Flour (2 tablespoons) **this is optional..you can do more to make it more dry

Cinnamon (1 heaping Tablespoon)

Coconut oil/Butter, melted (1 Tablespoon)

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350.

2. Mix all ingredients together by hand until well combined. The batter shouldn’t be extremely runny, if it is add more coconut flour.

3. Grease a 9×13 baking dish with coconut oil/butter. Pour in batter.

4. Bake 25-35 minutes (depending on how mushy you like)

5. Let cool before you chow…nom!

Do you like sweet potatoes?

Let me know if you try this and like it!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Recipe: Sweet Potato Bars

  1. Lindsey Turner on said:

    Hey Amanda! I made your bars today. They’re delicious! šŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing the recipe! I do have a question, though. Do you keep them out or refrigerate them?

    Lindsey

Leave a Reply

