Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Weekly Meal Plan and Weekend Fun

Yesterday I went to my parents house to celebrate two wonderful men. First, it was my nephews first birthday on Friday so we got together and swam, ate, and played with the little man.

We also had a sort of Father’s day celebration as well. Happy Father’s day to the best dad a girl could ask for!

Father’s day always makes me so thankful for my dad but also makes me remember those who have lost fathers or never had fathers. I pray for those that struggle today.

Now, onto the food! I’m done with week two of my Whole30. I’ve been doing well. I just really want to keep focusing on eating nutritious filling food.

(Source)

Sunday- I’m having another Red Curry Stir Fry…because I love it.

Monday- Braised Mexican Beef with a salad

Tuesday- An easy Shrimp Stir fry with carrots on the side

Wednesday- Steak Hash with Kale

Thursday- Steak and grilled vegetables at home

Friday- Better Butter Chicken with Brussel Sprouts

Breakfast will be some kind of frittata, lunch will be meatballs based on this recipe and be on the look out for a recipe for sweet potato bars for post workout!

What are you eating this week?

Did you do anything special for Father’s Day?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

