Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

What I Ate Wednesday

Well I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday! This week has been a whirlwind…I started my summer job at the zoo and my schedule has been fuller than normal! I’ve still managed to have delicious quick eats. Here’s what I ate yesterday…

Breakfast was a frittata of spinach, mushroom, onion and sausage.

Lunch was meatballs made with onion, sweet potato, grass fed ground beef and a few other odds and ends

I unfortunately have to eat lunch super early due to my job so I am pretty hungry when I get off but unfortunately it is too early for dinner. I had a tomato from my mom’s garden and an unpictured peach from my sister’s garden!

Dinner was a quick red curry stir fry with chicken, red bell peppers and snap peas. It was so good and so easy. I got the idea from a can of coconut milk and with a few tweaks it was a Whole30 approved meal and so yum. I also had a sweet potato with almond butter because my tummy was grumbling.

Oh and the stir fry was so good that I had another helping the same size as the one pictured.

Hope you have a happy Wednesday!

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday

  1. 1. I need those meatballs. 2. Stir Fry looks bomb. 3. I think you need to update blogs you follow to include powerpaleo.wordpress.com

  2. love those big chunks of sweet potato in the meatballs! I’ve grated sweet potato into them before too and it acts as a great binfer.

  3. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan « Might as well Dance

  4. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan and Weekend Fun « Might As Well Dance

Leave a Reply

