Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Monday Motivation

(Source)

Happy Monday! Over the Memorial Day weekend I went to Moody Gardens with Matthew and his family. I was so excited to hear that the Bodies Revealed Exhibit was there! I could have spent so much time in this exhibit reading and looking at everything! One thing I saw as I was exiting was this quote:

“During the average lifetime, the heart will pump more than 50 million gallons (200 million liters) of blood.”

This just made me so thankful that I am taking care of my body from such a young age. I hope to live a long and healthy life and I really do feel that I am doing all in my power by eating real food, staying active, sleeping and taking time to enjoy the small moments in life.

My question for you is…What are you doing to help your body pump 50 million gallons of blood?

Do something good for yourself today! Go on a walk, eat an extra serving of veggies, eat lunch outdoors…just do something to make your body thank you!

Here’s what you missed over the weekend:

June Goals

Weekly Meal Plan

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

