Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Whole 30: Day 6

Breakfast was the final bits of my Egg Bake Hash topped with two fried eggs since I didn’t have very much left

After a tough WOD I had some PWO baby food

Lunch was some ground beef, jicama home fries from Well Fed and carrots with home made ranch. The home fries turned out to be quite delicious. I have tried this vegetable once before and wanted to gag but decided to give it another whirl. After cooking them overnight in the slow cooker they turned out MUCH better than before!

After an afternoon of errands I had an apple and some almond butter

Dinner was Ginger Lime Shrimp from Well Fed, roasted broccoli and a salad with mixed greens, cherry tomatoes and home made ranch.

After dinner I had a few sips of Kombucha…I have been hearing so much about the importance of good gut flora so it’s my goal to add alot more of it into my diet (you’ll see more of that in the days to come)

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

