Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Whole 30: Day 1

Well I know the anticipation kills…here’s my eats!

Breakfast is my current obsession. I wrote about it here. But seriously its just amazing. Its called Mexican Egg Bake Hash. Oh and just to prepare you I am going to reuse this picture all week because when I scoop this out to bowls it looks like barf. And no one wants to see a picture of barf.

I had an apple for a mid morning snack…

Lunch was a mess of a stir fry. It had mashed cauliflower, grass fed ground beef, a random assortment of veggies (I think squash, zucchini, green beans, carrots, onions and red bell peppers) and topped with asparagus…Now that is how you get your vegetables in.

After school/before workout I had two deviled eggs but I made them with guac because everything is better with some avocado.

After workout I had this odd find. I saw on Whole9’s facebook a post about using baby food as a post workout food. So I tried it. I got sweet potato and apricot and those were the only two ingredients.  My thoughts…it really wasnt bad tasting at all and you cannot beat the convience. I will definitely be adding these to my weekly grocery list.

Finally I sat down for dinner late tonight and threw together a quick salad with mixed green, cherry tomatoes, grilled chicken and home made ranch dressing from here. Yeah the dressing saved my otherwise plain salad.

Would you ever try baby food? 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

