Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Kindergarten Kiddos…Part 2

Well I am still alive after about half way of my student teaching. I have been sick a few times but all in all could not be happier. My kids say ridiculous things everyday but sometimes there are some that just stick out. Here are some more…

One of the most ridiculous boys in my class sat next to me on our way to the zoo. I was asking him his favorite animal and he said he could chose because he liked them all. Then I asked him if there were any animals that he didn’t like. His response…monkeys, because they are just too silly.

One of my favorite kiddos always keeps me on my toes. One morning he walked into the room and proceeded to yell that he had a giraffe in his pants and pointed to well you can guess. I told him to please get focused on unpack his backpack. About two hours later after we had been moving around and both me and my cooperating teacher had taught we heard him whisper it to someone at his table again. He said, I have a stuffed giraffe in my pants. My teacher then told him to go to the restroom and remove it. He comes out with I kid you not a two foot tall stuffed animal giraffe. How he got it in there and hid it is beyond me. How we didn’t notice is beyond me. They definitely do not teach you this is class.

While the students were doing work at their tables one girl asked my teacher and I if we had watched the Grammy’s the previous night. My teacher answered that she had watched a little bit and then asked her if she watched them. The student responded yes. My teacher asked her what her favorite performance was and she said in the voice of a 25 year old. “Oh, Adele. I seriously cannot get enough of Rolling in the Deep”.

With March coming we were updating our Birthday calendar. We asked one boy when his birthday was and he said March 3. I looked at our roster and it said March 11. We said…are you sure it’s not the 11th? His response, ” My mom changed it.” No sweetheart not your birthday party but your actual birthday. “Oh yeah thats still on the 11th.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

