Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Excuses, Excuses, Excuses… Part 1

I’ve been thinking about writing these posts for quite some time now but decided I would tackle the first one. I take my own food pretty much everywhere I go. I eat breakfast everyday at home, I pack my lunch each day, never eat a snack that I haven’t brought and  eat home cooked dinners about 98% of the time. People see my food and their first reaction is “I just don’t have time for that”. I am sure that we are all busy in our sense but if you’ve read any of my blog you can realize that I am busy too. I work in a school full time, give pitching lessons for 10-15 hours a week, workout and attempt to have a life. I have not always made clean eats a priority but now that it is I know that it is TOTALLY do-able no matter what your schedule is. I have started prepping massive amounts of food on Sunday to get ready for the week. I spend about 2-3 hours in the kitchen and then maybe spend an hour the rest of the week combined. Today here’s what I made…

Stove Top Carnitas (Enough for an entire weeks worth of lunch)

Bora Bora Meatballs (For lunch today, dinner tomorrow, and some leftovers through the week)

Pre-cooked chicken and ground beef (for dinner on Tuesday and Wednesday)

Prepped veggies (roasted spaghetti squash, cut up broccoli, 2 lbs of carrots and cubed sweet potatoes)

Hard boiled eggs (quick snacks throughout the week)

2 different sauces (one for salad and one for stir-fries)

Tomato soup (for snacks)

And put together tonights marinade for the chicken.

Now I have one very happy fridge.

With the right planning and a few designated hours each week eating awesome food that is good for you is possible for anyone.

Would you ever try cooking up a TON of food prior to the week starting?

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Excuses, Excuses, Excuses… Part 1

  1. Pingback: W30: Day 22 « Might as well dance…

  2. Only if you got to help me 🙂

  3. Pingback: Recipe: Sweet Potato Bars « Might As Well Dance

Leave a Reply

