Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

WITF: Background

Well it’s another day to be thankful for!

Today I am thankful for: my background

This kind of entails a lot of different aspects of my life.

First off, I am thankful for the way that my parents raised me. The fact that they valued faith, family, education, and always striving to be your best has left a lasting impression on me.

Secondly, I am just thankful for the ride I’ve been on so far. When I graduated high school I headed up to Stillwater, Oklahoma. To say that it was not the best year for me was an understatement. Luckily, I live by the statement  “What doesn’t kill you only makes you strong” and that year proved this true. I am so glad that I had the opportunity to grow up so much this year. Learn to be on my own, become independent and how to make it through a rough patch in life.

The third and final thing I am thankful for in my background is my softball career. It again was not always roses and sunshine but it has made me the person I am today. It defined my personality in a way that stands out and it gave me such opportunities that the average person does not have.

I am really thankful that I have gone through all of these events so that I was able to become the person I am today.

Are you glad you went through certain events to define your personality?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

