Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Whole 30: Day 1

So I started my first whole 30 today.

It’s basically a super strict paleo diet for thirty days. I’m allowed to eat meat, eggs, seafood (but I dont love it), tons of veggies, good fats (coconut, avocado, olive oil), and tiny bits of fruit. Am I doing this to lose weight, absolutely not! I really think I might be doing it just to prove to myself I CAN do it. Clearly my competitive drive for softball has shifted. The hardest temptation will definitely be my dear dark chocolate but I can do it!

Here are my eats for the day!

Breakfast was 2 fried eggs in coconut oil, a homemade sausage patty- I saved the other one in the picture for later (all the pre-made ones have sugar), squash/zucchini, and a cup on bone broth.

 

Lunch was leftover “breaded chicken” (Made with ground up almonds), broccoli and cauliflower.

Pre workout I had a bite of coconut butter and half of a sausage patty and Post workout I had the other half of the sausage and 1/4 of a sweet potato.

 

Dinner was a yummy taco salad with butterball lettuce, ground beef, salsa, and guac

After dinner I had about two teaspoons of homemade applesauce.

 

Sorry for the not wonderful pictures but an iphone will have to do the job!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

