Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Betty Crocker

For the past few months I have been cooking extremely often. I have become quite the little Betty Crocker! It is something that I have realized I actually really love and enjoy. Now I would almost always eat in rather than go out and I am cooking things I NEVER thought I would do/be able to do! Here are some of my newest creations that I cannot believe I made!

Homemade Beef Jerky! Made from thinly sliced steak marinated in coconut aminos and garlic. Baked at the lowest temperature for about 3 hours!

Bone Broth! After cooking an entire chicken I took all the leftover bones covered it with water and a splash of vinegar. Let it cook for over 24 hours and you have homemade chicken broth/stock.

Homemade Mayo! Throw eggs, mustard and vinegar in a food processor. Then SLOWLY add olive oil drip my drip until it forms a mayo consistency!

And finally the Chococo Cake! Its a blend of almond and coconut flour and some other delicious ingredients. This turned out just as delicious as a gluten and fake sugar filled cake.

So those are my newest creations. I already can’t wait to make more!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

