Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

The Summer of Travel

Well it’s been some time since my last post and that is because I have been EXTREMELY busy! I have been blessed to do a ton of awesome things this summer so lets do a little recap of my travels.

I started off heading east to South Carolina with my Matthew and his family. He coached a 13 year old baseball team this year and it was their world series of sorts so I tagged along. It was a long ride but I wouldn’t trade it for anything. We had an absolute blast and made all kinds of memories. It was such a treat to spend so much time with him and I hope we get to travel again very soon! While we were there we were busy with mostly baseball but found time to go to the beach on the 4th and saw some great fireworks. We also found a boardwalk there which we loved and went a few times to eat, shop, walk around and enjoy the beautiful weather there. Once the tournament was over I hoped on a plane and headed back to Houston for my next journey.

My family and I then went on a week cruise around the Carribbean! We went to Jamaica, Grand Caymans, and Cozumel. I had a WONDERFUL time! My days consisted of sleeping at least 12 hours, laying out for hours, reading, eating and relaxing. We did do some fun shore excursions when we were at the different ports. In Jamaica, Robbie and I did a jungle canopy tour which started out rainy but ended up beautiful. The views that you saw while doing it were something unimaginable. In Grand Caymans, Robbie and I decided to try our luck on a kayak/snorkel adventure. The area we went was absolutely amazing. We snorkled in water close to 6 feet deep and were still able to see our feet! Finally, in Cozumel, the entire family went on a beach day get away. We went by boat to another island and enjoyed the weather for the day. I even got a massage on the beach which was the perfect way to spend my afternoon. 

Once we returned home (and boy I was ready to be home) I was busy yet again. I had to pack up my old apartment to move to my new place. It was a few stressful days but now that I am settled I am so happy. My new apartment is wonderful and I am SO glad I moved.

Well just when I thought my travel days were over, I found out that my Grandma was not doing so well so I volunteered to head out to California to take care of her for some time. I was out there for about a week and a half and enjoyed spending quality time with her. I also did get some fun in while I was out there and went to Disneyland, one of my favorite places on earth with Melissa! We had a great time and I know Disney will always hold a very special place in my heart.

I returned back home to a long to do list of playing catch up since I have been gone for 3 weeks out of July BUT I can say that I really don’t have much to do now until school starts in a few weeks. It is a fabulous feeling. Although my days at home in July were a bit packed and stressful, I wouldn’t trade it for all the memories and cool things I got to do this summer!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

