Might As Well Dance

Because sometimes life gets a little crazy!

Back to the Basics

I saw this tonight and realized how we take things for granted…

“There are 5 things you can’t recover in life…1) the stone…after it’s thrown 2) the word…after it’s said 3) the occasion…after it’s missed 4) the time…after it’s gone 5) a person…after they die. Enjoy each day like it’s your last, we are never promised tomorrow.”

Today these words came true.

First, a massive earthquake and tsunami has left Japan in shambles. I saw people in distress wondering if their homeland, friends/families, and even strangers will make it.

Secondly, tomorrow marks the 6 month mark of a good friend of mine passing away from a drunk driver.

It astounds me how often I take advantage of things and put little thought to the fact that I may never get to have that same experience or feeling ever again. When you break it down, I have to be one of the luckiest ladies on the planet. I have a wonderful and supportive family, a loving boyfriend who makes me feel like a princess everyday, a true drive and desire for my future career, and the chance to do things that most people wish they could.

Unfortunately, it takes days like today to narrow my focus back to the basics of what really matters.

Take the time to say you love someone, take pleasure in the small things, and sit back and enjoy life. You really do never know when your time on this planet it up.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

